Bookmark and Share

Hire a Musician

 

Need to hire a musician or ensemble to perform at an event? Interested in learning to play an instrument? The UMD School of Music provides a semesterly register of students performers and instructors for hire.

To employ student musicians for performance or instruction, consult the lists of candidates below. All inquiries, arrangements, and payments are to be made directly between the client and the musician(s). Rates and availability will vary.

Students wishing to qualify for inclusion on these lists should speak with their instructors.

NOTE: In accordance with University and State of Maryland policy, facilities of the UMD School of Music and the Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center may not be used for personal gain. Private lessons must be held off-premises.

2017-2018 Teacher and Performer List

INSTRUMENT NAME DEGREE EMAIL PHONE WEBSITE
SOPRANO Sequina DuBose D.M.A. Vocal Pedagogy sequinadubose@gmail.com 410.241.9492 sequinadubose.com
  Jennifer Piazza-Pick D.M.A Performance jennifer.piazzapick@gmail.com 210.488.7636  
MEZZO-SOPRANO

Bonnie Alger

D.M.A. Conducting  bonnie.e.alger@gmail.com 860.946.3327  
  Lori Sen D.M.A. Performance lsen@umd.edu 917.704.2676 www.lorisen.com
BARITONE Rolfe Dauz D.M.A Voice/Opera prdauz@gmail.com 925.200.4134 prdauz.com
PIANO Alex Chan D.M.A. Collaborative Piano alex.cke@gmail.com 301.222.3050  
  Marcus Daniel M.A. Music Education jazzmarcus@gmail.com 301.335.5703 www.youtube.com/jazzmarcus
  Wanching Liu D.M.A. Performance wanching1030@gmail.com 317.703.9772 wanchingliu.com
  Josiah Stocker D.M.A. Collaborative Piano josiahstocker@hotmail.com 360.464.7286  
  Ying-Shan Su D.M.A. Collaborative Piano yingshanbzz@gmail.com 423.310.5781  
  Lauren Tokunaga M.M. Performance ltoku@umd.edu 808.349.1961  
 

Shuai Wang

D.M.A. Performance wspiano@gmail.com 440.320.1516  
  Barret Wilber M.M. Collaborative Piano bwilber@sonic.net 707.338.5751  
  Ieseul Yoen D.M.A. Collaborative Piano ieseulyoen@gmail.com 917.488.2362  
  Jung-Yeon Yim D.M.A. Performance yimjy1128@gmail.com 714.944.4404  
  Hanni Zhang D.M.A. Performance hxz145@gmail.com 814.321.1217  
VIOLIN

Bonnie Alger

D.M.A. Conducting bonnie.e.alger@gmail.com 860.946.3327  
 

Duo Shen

D.M.A. Performance dorrshen@gmail.com 302.753.3210  
  Benedict Sin D.M.A. Performance csin@umd.edu 573.256.9057  
  Ava Shadmani M.M. Performance Avaashadmani@gmail.com 240.758.0077  
VIOLA Kimia Hesabi Amnieh D.M.A. Performance Kimia.hesabi.am@gmail.com 865.919.2226  
  Hannah Dara M.M. Performance hgdara@gmail.com 864.346.7189  
 

Tim MacDuff

D.M.A. Performance timothy.macduff.jr@gmail.com 518.321.7100  
CELLO Peter Franklin B.M. Performance pfranklin097@gmail.com 240.418.4168  
  Samantha Flores M.M. Performance sfloresg@terpmail.umd.edu 309.922.6886 linkedin.com/in/Samantha-Flores
  Pecos Singer D.M.A. Performance pecos.singer@gmail.com 505.501.1517 pecossinger.com
  Peter Swanson M.M. Performance swanpe01@luther.edu 218.340.9109 www.peterolafswanson.com
DOUBLE BASS

Morgan Daly

M.M. Performance morgandaly93@gmail.com 516.732.9111  
TRUMPET Justin Drisdelle B.M. Performance j.driz@aol.com 860.836.1875  
  Ross McCool M.M. Performance mccool.ross@gmail.com 443.934.8889  
  Luke Spence D.M.A. Performance lspence@umd.edu 443.845.5437  
TUBA Nicholas C. Obrigewitch M.M. Performance nickobrigewitch@gmail.com 410.218.0409  
FLUTE

Natasha Costello

M.M. Performance ncostello1994@gmail.com 443.624.8239  
  Megan Gryder B.M. Performance megan.gryder@gmail.com 301.802.5574 www.megangryder.com
  Naomi Harrow M.M. Performance, Wavelength Winds nharrow@terpmail.umd.edu 585.905.6625  
  Yeji Oh M.M. Performance yejioh@terpmail.umd.edu 408.600.4789 yejiohfluting.wordpress.com
  Cristian Dohler Rodas B.M. Performance cristiandohler@yahoo.com 301.785.4451 cristiandohlerflute.weebly.com
OBOE/ENGLISH HORN Sarah Balzer D.M.A. Performance Balzersarah@gmail.com 224.392.0716  
  Lydia Consilvio D.M.A Performance, Wavelength Winds lydia@oboestudio.com 774.272.5695 www.oboestudio.com
  Angela Kazmierczak B.M. Performance angekaz@gmail.com 716.946.9636

 

 

CLARINET Melissa Morales D.M.A. Performance, Quintet mmoral32@umd.edu 985.774.5512 potomacwinds.com
  Natalie Groom D.M.A. Performance, Wavelength Winds natalieegroom@gmail.com 501.920.5215 www.nataliegroom.com
JAZZ GUITAR Nicholas Vassar M.M. Jazz Performance vassar1993@gmail.com 304.654.6425  
CONDUCTING Bonnie Alger D.M.A. Conducting bonnie.e.alger@gmail.com 860.946.3327  
 

Shen Yiwen

M.M. Orchestral Conducting shenyw@terpmail.umd.edu 845.389.5172 shenyiwen.com