Bookmark and Share

Music Directory

Administration

Name Phone Room
Lori Johnson DeBoy, Associate Director for Administrative Affairs +1 301 405 5564 2110C ldeboy@umd.edu
Jason Geary - Director, School of Music +1 301 405 6514 2110B geary@umd.edu
Edward Maclary, Associate Director for Academic Affairs; Director of Undergraduate Studies +1 301 405 4561 2118 emaclary@umd.edu
Patrick R. Warfield, Associate Director for Graduate Studies & Strategic Initiatives +1 301 405 1274 2110D pwarfiel@umd.edu

Piano Division

Name Phone Room
Larissa Dedova - Coordinator of Piano Division +1 301 405 8686 3130E dedova@umd.edu
Bradford P. Gowen +1 301 405 5520 3130B bgowen@umd.edu
Rita Sloan, Collaborative Piano +1 301 405 5527 3128 rsloan@umd.edu
Mayron Tsong +1 301 405 5075 3130A mtsong@umd.edu
Mikhail Volchok +1 301 405 5536 3130D volchok@umd.edu

String Division

Name Phone Room
Richard Barber, Double Bass +1 301 405 5529 1118 rbarber@umd.edu
Daniel Foster, Viola +1 301 405 5549 3119 dfoster@umd.edu
Sarah Fuller, Harp +1 301 405 5532 2110 sfuller2@umd.edu
Rebecca Henry, String Pedagogy rhenry15@umd.edu
Eric Kutz, Cello +1 301 405 6599 3115 ekutz@umd.edu
Anthony Manzo, Double Bass +1 301 405 5529 1118 amanzo@umd.edu
Sally McLain, Chamber Music smclain@umd.edu
Katherine Murdock, Viola +1 301 405 1242 3119 kmurdock@umd.edu
Irina Muresanu, Violin +1 301 405 3398 3120 muresanu@umd.edu
José-Luis Novo, Interim Director, Orchestral Activities +1 301 405 6716 2116 jnovo@umd.edu
Robert Oppelt, Double Bass +1 301 405 5529 1118 roppelt@umd.edu
David Salness, Violin & Chamber Studies +1 301 405 8348 3118 dsalness@umd.edu
Kenneth Slowik, Cello & Viola da Gamba +1 301 405 5549 kslowik@umd.edu
James Stern, Violin - Coordinator of Strings +1 301 405 5530 3117 jstern1@umd.edu
David Teie, Cello +1 301 405 5549 dteie@umd.edu
Bass Studio Website bass@test.com

Voice/Opera Division

Name Phone Room
Diba Alvi, Soprano +1 301 405 5549 2121 dalvi@umd.edu
Carmen A. Balthrop, Soprano - Coordinator of Voice/Opera +1 301 405 5496 3122 cbalthro@umd.edu
Craig Kier, Director, Maryland Opera Studio +1 301 405 5545 2122 ckier@umd.edu
Justina Lee, Coaching +1 301 405 5528 2120 justinal@umd.edu
Linda Mabbs, Soprano +1 301 405 5507 3126 lmabbs@umd.edu
Edward Maclary, Associate Director for Academic Affairs; Director of Undergraduate Studies +1 301 405 4561 2118 emaclary@umd.edu
R. Timothy McReynolds, Coaching +1 301 405 5611 1116 rmcreyno@umd.edu
Martha Lee Randall, Soprano & Pedagogy +1 301 405 5497 3125 mrandal@umd.edu
Kevin Short, Bass-baritone +1 301 405 5525 3124 kshort@umd.edu
Gran Wilson, Tenor & Lyric French Diction +1 301 405 5516 3121 gnwilson@umd.edu
Delores Ziegler, Mezzo-soprano +1 301 405 5511 3123 dziegler@umd.edu

Wind & Percussion Division

Name Phone Room
Tony Ames, Percussion +1 301 405 5549 2539 fames1@umd.edu
Thomas R. Baldwin, Jazz Bass +1 301 405 5549 1118 tbaldwi1@umd.edu
Robert DiLutis, Clarinet +1 301 405 5870 1124 rdilutis@umd.edu
David Fedderly, Tuba +1 301 405 5549 dfedderl@umd.edu
Sarah Frisof , Flute +1 301 405 5503 1130A sfrisof@umd.edu
Chris Gekker, Trumpet +1 301 405 5506 1130B cgekker@umd.edu
Jauvon Gilliam, Percussion +1 301 405 5517 2539 gilliamj@umd.edu
Aaron Goldman, Flute +1 301 405 5539 2110 amgold@umd.edu
Joseph Grimmer, Bassoon +1 301 405 5549 1120 jpgrimm@umd.edu
Matthew T. Guilford, Trombone +1 301 405 5512 1126 lochops@umd.edu
Erich Heckscher, Bassoon +1 301 405 5549 1120 ehckschr@umd.edu
Steve Hendrickson, Trumpet +1 301 405 5506 1130B shendri1@umd.edu
Mark Hill, Oboe & Chamber Studies - Coordinator of Winds and Percussion +1 301 405 5524 1130D markhill@umd.edu
Lee Hinkle, Percussion +1 301 405 5545 3116 lwhinkle@umd.edu
Steve Kellner, Euphonium +1 301 405 5549 2110 pkellner@umd.edu
Gerard F. Kunkel, Jazz Guitar +1 301 405 5529 1118 gkunkel@umd.edu
Gregory Miller, Horn +1 301 405 2577 1130C gemiller@umd.edu
Phil Munds, Horn +1 301 405 5549 pmunds@umd.edu
Elijah Rael Osterloh, Interim Assist. Dir., Athletic Bands +1 301 405 5542 2531 eosterlo@umd.edu
Jon Ozment, Jazz Piano +1 301 405 5549 2121 jdozment@umd.edu
Tim Powell, Saxophone, Jazz Theory +1 301 405 5549 2121 tjp169@umd.edu
Chuck Redd, Jazz Percussion +1 301 405 5549 2110 credd1@umd.edu
Eric Shin, Percussion +1 301 405 5549 2539 ericshin@umd.edu
Chris Vadala, Director of Jazz Studies/Saxophone +1 301 405 5519 1114 cv@umd.edu
Michael Votta, Director of Bands, Wind Conducting +1 301 405 5544 2531 mvotta@umd.edu
Percussion Studio Website percussion@test.com

Music Education Division

Name Phone Room
Kenneth Elpus +1 301 405 5537 2130C elpus@umd.edu
Michael P. Hewitt - Coordinator of Music Education +1 301 405 5504 2130F mphewitt@umd.edu
Stephanie Prichard +1 301 405 5508 2130B sfp@umd.edu
Michael Ruybalid +1 301 405 5503 2130E ruybalid@umd.edu

Music Theory & Composition Division

Name Phone Room
Thomas J. DeLio +1 301 405 5534 1110C tdelio@umd.edu
William C. Evans - Director, Music Technology Lab +1 301 405 5501 1108 wevans1@umd.edu
David Froom +1 301 405 5549 dfroom@umd.edu
James H. Fry +1 301 405 9580 1110D jamesfry@umd.edu
Robert L. Gibson +1 301 405 5531 1110B rgibson@umd.edu
Dora Hanninen - Coordinator of Music Theory & Composition +1 301 405 5467 1110F dhann@umd.edu
Richard Douglas Layton +1 301 405 7307 1110H rdlayton@umd.edu
Mark E. Wilson +1 301 405 5518 1110E mwilson2@umd.edu
Daniel J. Zimmerman +1 301 405 5533 1110H dzimmer1@umd.edu

Musicology & Ethnomusicology Division

Name Phone Room
Jason Geary - Director, School of Music +1 301 405 6514 2110B geary@umd.edu
Barbara H. Haggh-Huglo - Coordinator of Musicology & Ethnomusicology +1 301 405 3247 3110F haggh@umd.edu
Olga Haldey +1 301 405 4389 3110D ohaldey@umd.edu
Richard G. King +1 301 405 5523 3110G rgking@umd.edu
Siv B. Lie +1 301 314 2007 3110B slie@umd.edu
Kyoko M. Okamoto, Director, Japanese Koto Ensemble +1 301 405 5549 2110 kokamoto@umd.edu
Fernando Rios, Assistant Professor +1 301 405 8585 3110E frios@umd.edu
I Ketut Suadin, Director, UMD Balinese Gamelan Ensemble +1 301 405 8272 lalsegaf@worldbank.org
Sebastian Wang, Director, UMD Korean Percussion Ensemble +1 301 405 5549 swang123@umd.edu
Patrick R. Warfield, Associate Director for Graduate Studies & Strategic Initiatives +1 301 405 1274 2110D pwarfiel@umd.edu
J. Lawrence Witzleben, World Music Ensemble Coordinator +1 301 405 5502 3110H jlwitz@umd.edu
William Robin +1 301 405 8953 3110C wrobin@umd.edu

Staff

Name Phone Room
Craig Scott Arnold, Advising & Student Services +1 301 405 5563 2110H csarnold@umd.edu
Emily C. Sheil , Graduate Student Services +1 301 405 5560 2112 ecantrel@umd.edu
Theodore Mikell Guerrant, Accompanist, Vocal Coach, Organ/Harpsichord Instructor +1 301 405 0284 2148 guerrant@umd.edu
Tina M. Hoitt, Operations & Divisional Support +1 301 405 5390 2110 thoitt@umd.edu
Lauri Johnson, Choral Administrator +1 301 405 5571 2150 umchoirs@umd.edu
Jenny Louise Lang, Admissions +1 301 405 5031 2110 jenlang@umd.edu
Ming Li, Piano Tech +1 301 405 5559 1200 fuali@umd.edu
Aaron D. Muller, Production & Operations +1 301 405 9954 2146 amuller@umd.edu
Heather Mundwiler, Assistant to the Director +1 301 405 6514 2110 hmundwil@umd.edu
Jeannette Lee Oliver, Business Manager +1 301 405 5565 2110 jlo@umd.edu
, Admissions Assistant +1 301 405 8380 dpellera@umd.edu
Ashley J. Pollard, Opera +1 301 405 5546 2144 pollarda@umd.edu
Patrice Sheffield Jackson, Finance +1 301 405 2943 2110 psheffie@umd.edu
Mark E. Wakefield, Orchestras +1 301 405 5572 2123 mwake@umd.edu
Sarah Elizabeth York, Admissions Coordinator +1 301 405 8380 2112 syork@umd.edu