Bookmark and Share

Hire a Musician

 

Need to hire a musician or ensemble to perform at an event? Interested in learning to play an instrument? The UMD School of Music provides a semesterly register of students performers and instructors for hire.

To employ student musicians for performance or instruction, consult the lists of candidates below. All inquiries, arrangements, and payments are to be made directly between the client and the musician(s). Rates and availability will vary.

Students wishing to qualify for inclusion on these lists should speak with their instructors.

NOTE: In accordance with University and State of Maryland policy, facilities of the UMD School of Music and the Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center may not be used for personal gain. Private lessons must be held off-premises.

2015-2016 Teacher and Performer List

INSTRUMENT NAME DEGREE EMAIL PHONE WEBSITE
SOPRANO Sequina DuBose D.M.A. Performance sequinadubose@gmail.com 410.241.9492 http://www.sequinadubose.com/
  Juliana Franco Nunes D.M.A. Performance julianafranco@me.com 970.539.6277  
MEZZO-SOPRANO

Bonnie Alger

D.M.A. Conducting bonnie.e.alger@gmail.com 860.946.3327  
 

Lori Sen

D.M.A. Performance lsen@umd.edu 917.704.2676  
  Jordan Swett M.M. Performance jswett@umd.edu 860.377.9548  
PIANO Joey Arkfield M.M. Performance jarkfeld@umd.edu 402.889.0828  
  Yao Lin D.M.A. Performance yaolin@umd.edu 815.909.7969  
  Josiah Stocker D.M.A. Collaborative Piano josiahstocker@hotmail.com 360.464.7286  
  Ying-Shan Su D.M.A. Collaborative Piano ysu00000@umd.edu 423.310.5781  
  Natasha Stollmack Graduate natashastollmack@gmail.com 631.759.0754  
  Lauren Tokunaga M.M. Performance ltoku@umd.edu 808.349.1961  
 

Shuai Wang

D.M.A. Performance wspiano@gmail.com 440.320.1516  
  Jungyeon Yim D.M.A. Performance jungyeonyim.piano@gmail.com 714.944.4404  
VIOLIN

Bonnie Alger

D.M.A. Conducting bonnie.e.alger@gmail.com 860.946.3327  
 

Olivia Ren

M.M. Performance oren@umd.edu 412.651.2965  
  Ava Shadmani M.M. Performance Ava_shadmani@yahoo.com 240.758.0077  
VIOLA Kimia Hesabi Amnieh M.M. Performance Kimia.hesabi.am@gmail.com 865.919.2226  
  Hannah Dara M.M. Performance hgdara@gmail.com 864.346.7189  
 

Tim MacDuff

M.M. Performance timothy.macduff.jr@gmail.com 518.321.7100  
CELLO Katy Chiang M.M. Performance katyihsuan@gmail.com 443.831.2181  
  Samantha Flores M.M. Performance samee.fgee@gmail.com 619.552.2632 linkedin.com/Samantha-Flores
  Pecos Singer D.M.A. Performance pecos.singer@gmail.com 505.501.1517 pecossinger.com/
  Peter Swanson M.M. Performance swanpe01@luther.edu 218.340.9109  
DOUBLE BASS

Morgan Daly

M.M. Performance morgandaly93@gmail.com 516.732.9111  
TRUMPET Steven Cunningham D.M.A. Performance sbcunni2@gmail.com 804.731.1249  
  Justin Drisdell B.M. Performance j.driz@aol.com 860.836.1875  
  Alexis Kalivretenos B.M. Education ask0109@gmail.com 443.765.0907  
  Benjamin Lostocco B.M. Performance lostocco@umd.edu 860.372.8151  
  Hart Guonjian-Pettit B.M. Education hart0424@yahoo.com 443.983.7565  
  Luke Spence M.M. Performance lspence@umd.edu 443.845.5437  
HORN Erika Binsley D.M.A. Performance ebinsley@gmail.com 805.760.5087 www.erikabinsley.com
 

Ben Yehle

M.M. Performance yehlebm@gmail.com 571.230.0427  
TROMBONE Michael Drunove M.M. Performance mdmusic90@gmail.com 847.370.0845 michaeldranove.wordpress.com
TUBA Nicholas C. Obrigewitch M.M. Performance nobrigew@umd.edu 410.218.0409  
FLUTE

Natasha Costello

M.M. Performance ncostello@umd.edu 443.624.8239  
OBOE/ENGLISH HORN Angela Kazmieiczak B.M. Performance angekaz@gmail.com 716.946.9636  
CLARINET Melissa Morales D.M.A. Performance melissaLmorales6@gmail.com 985.774.5512  
SAXOPHONE Brian Starace B.M. Education BStarace@umd.edu 609.731.7333  
PERCUSSION

Jon Clancy

B.M. Performance jon.k.clancy@gmail.com 908.229.8510  
 

Brad Davis

M.M. Performance kypercussionist@gmail.com 270.577.7718 www.davispercussion.com
JAZZ GUITAR Nicholas Vassar M.M. Jazz Performance vassar1993@gmail.com 304.654.6425  
DRUMSET John Clancy B.M.  Performance jon.k.clancy@gmail.com 908.229.8510  
CONDUCTING Bonnie Alger D.M.A. Conducting bonnie.e.alger@gmail.com 860.946.3327  
  Joseph Scott M.M. Wind Conducting jpscott@umd.edu 415.203.5551  
 

Shen Yiwen

M.M. Orchestral Conducting shenyw@terpmail.umd.edu 845.389.5172 shenyiwen.com
MISC./WORLD MUSIC          
Accordion Josiah Stocker D.M.A. Collaborative Piano josiahstocker@hotmail.com 360.464.7286  
Northern Plains Singing Maxwell H. Yamane M.A. Ethnomusicology yamanemh@dukes.jmu.edu 210.705.0767